Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Plastic Surgeons Our Surgeons

Many Plano plastic surgery patients who have had the privilege of working with Dr. Natan Yaker, Board-Certified Plano Plastic Surgeon, to achieve their plastic surgery dreams consider him one of the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area. These happy patients have graciously taken the time to provide our office with valuable feedback that include reviews regarding their experience and satisfied results, as well as their own personal success stories. We hope these plastic surgery reviews help others who may be in the process of choosing the best plastic surgeon for them.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2020

You will have missed an opportunity if you don’t schedule a consult with Dr. Haidenberg - I am very excited to provide my review for Dr. Haidenberg. From my first consultation, it was clear that Dr. Haidenberg puts his patients best interest first. When looking at patients pictures that had similar surgeries to mine, my first observation was that patient outcomes were natural, younger and fresher, but everyone looked like themselves. Aside from Dr. Haidenberg’s personal care for his patients, his technical expertise and ability to explain the procedure, set’s patients up for solid expectations. If you take the time to read his reviews, they each will testify to his skill as a surgeon and that his attention to detail are unmatched. He also collaborates well with Dr. Yaker his partner, which magnifies their assessment, surgical plan, and after care which further enhanced my confidence in Dr. Heidenberg. Beyond the excellence demonstrated by Dr. Haidenberg throughout the process, the competence, care, and personal interest offered by each member of his staff was also unsurpassed. From the moment I entered their office on my first visit and throughout follow ups, the welcoming relaxed environment and dedication to excellence makes recommending Dr. Haidenberg a pleasure and an honor. Regardless your interest in plastic surgery or desired outcome, you will have missed an opportunity if you don’t schedule a consult with Dr. Haidenberg. You’ll find my appraisal is not exceptional, and like others, just tries to express appreciation for a doctor that cares as much about your outcome as you do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2020

My Gratifying Experience with Dr. Natan Yaker, Plano, TX - I'm 50 years young and for all of my life, I've lived with huge sagging unattractive breast, that I was ashamed of. I did nothing to cause this, but be born with bad genes. I struggled for many years considering a breast reduction and breast lifts. I had previously had a tummy tuck over 10 years ago with another surgeon, where my results were less than desirable. So, I was hesitant and afraid of having a similar experience. I discussed my fears and concerns with my close friend RJ. She was a great source to talk to because a few years ago she had breasts implants and she was ecstatic with her results. So after many discussions with RJ, I finally took her advice and called her surgeon Dr. Yaker. I could tell you, I had the surgery, because the large size of my breasts hurt my neck and my back, but the simple truth is, I wanted to look better. I knew if I looked better, I'd feel better about myself. From my first phone conversation with his staff, I felt at ease and comfortable. His staff was pleasant and efficient, booking my consultation appointment immediately. Once at my consultation, I was greeted by Sheri at the front desk. She was pleasant and eager to assist me with my patient forms. Within minutes I was in Dr. Yaker's office. He was very kind and patient, but more than that, he listened to what I wanted. Then he discussed my expectations and gave me honest feedback. I even told him about my tummy tuck and I wanted to have another because I was unsatisfied with the first one. He and his nurse, Kristen looked over and viewed my tummy tuck incisions, and the first thing he said was, "Well, you don't need another tummy tuck, maybe some liposuction, but that would be all you'd need in this area". I was shocked and relieved because my original surgeon advised me I would need a second tummy tuck. Dr. Yaker could have been like most surgeons and simply took my money for a surgery I didn't truly need and penciled me in, but instead he was honest. There was no greed or selfish intent behind his consult. That's the type of surgeon you want. An honest one. He is the best. His bedside manner is impeccable. I love him and his staff. So, I had a breast reduction in October 2019, that Dr. Yaker performed.I healed in about 3 to 4 months and I've been healthy and happy every since. I highly recommend Dr. Yaker in Plano. He's awesome. Jackie J. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

Being a guy, I am not as vain as most women. I consulted several surgeons and was contemplating having surgery. However, I sure am glad that I proceeded with my surgery with Dr. Jaime Haidenberg. I never thought I would have done it. I am very happy with my results. I wish I would have done it a long time ago. I give him 5 stars, 10 if it was possible. Dr Haidenberg has a great bedside manner and listened to all my concerns and explained everything thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2020

Dr. Jaime Haidenberg is a Great Surgeon - Being a guy, I am not as vain as most women. I consulted several surgeons and was contemplating having surgery. However, I sure am glad that I proceeded with my surgery with Dr. Jaime Haidenberg. I never thought I would have done it. I am very happy with my results. I wish I would have done it a long time ago. I give him 5 stars, 10 if it was possible. Dr Haidenberg has a great bedside manner and listened to all my concerns and explained everything thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2020

I Would Go Through TT Experience All over Again if I Had To! So Worth It! - I’ve been battling the loose skin around my belly button since having my son. It’s been 14 years and decided now was the time! I found Dr.Haidenberg on Real Self and after several consults with many surgeons (4). I decided to go with Dr.H! His bedside manner were great, he really listens to you, he is frank and honest about results and expectations. He’s just a no bullshit type, he takes pride in his work. I stayed the night for recovery first night, wonderful nurse helped overnight (Betty). I honestly experienced not much pain, just tightness. I stop taking my pain meds after 4 days and haven’t taken anything else since not even over the counter Tylenol! This doctor knows what he’s doing! My nurse who helped with my follow up appts taking out drains and so forth is super sweet and gentle.(will update with her name)! Next Tuesday 16th will be my 2 week mark and will be sure to update with more pics also! Side Tip- I purchased a pee funnel from Amazon, works amazing when needing to pee while in your garment and you don’t want your garment to get wet, highly recommend ,it was only $15 plus some Summers Eve wipes and you’ll stay feeling fresh while you can’t shower the first week!! Hope this helps!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2020

This Has Been a Uniquely Amazing Experience! - I started to consider this surgery about 10 years ago. I am a 42 year old mother of four. I have had health issues for over 20 years. CFS and Hypothyroidism are just two of the illnesses that I have. I felt like I wore my illness on my face. With my brow line being so low, and only getting worse with age, I knew that I needed to take this step. Despite doing my best to look put together, I was always told that I looked so tired. The truth is I always feel tired. I just don’t want everyone to know it, lol. That is why I worked so hard to try to cover it up with makeup and products....which wasn’t working. I started to do research about two years before my surgery. I knew that I wanted a natural look. I wanted to look like me, just not so exhausted. I read about the procedure, complications, cost, everything! I found Dr. Yaker and did more research on his education, technique, and experience. I was immediately convinced that he was the only one that I would trust. The first visit he sat and talked with my husband and I. He understood exactly, and more importantly why I felt the way I did about my exhausted appearance. He knew what I needed and showed us beautiful before and after pictures of previous patients. He patiently and thoroughly went through the whole process with us. His staff was always kind and helpful. After the surgery he and his staff displayed perfect bedside manner. They were always reassuring and helpful. I even had phone calls to check up on me between visits. I will always be grateful for this experience that has truly made a huge difference to me. Dr. Yaker has such skill that the end result is so natural but makes such a phenomenal difference. He understands that I wanted this procedure, not just to look better, but more importantly to feel better. There are many illness that ones have to deal with. Many of them do not have a cure. Surgeries and procedures that Dr. Yaker so skillfully performs eases living with such illnesses. I hope that he and his staff come to know how appreciative we are of their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2020

Recommend Dr. Haidenberg unconditionally - Dr Haidenberg is one of the best surgeons I have ever had experience with whom. he replaced my breast implants, which were different in shape and size because of the capsule contracture and full of hematom.I had a long surgery three months ago and I am more than satisfued with his job! his job is in one word super prime. He is super caring and was always available after my surgery for my questions and worries. His team are very nice and 24hours available through phone after my surgery and helped me through every minutes of recovery as well as before that. The price he demands is super fair for the job he does, since his job is kind of an art. I cannot think of a single wish I could have had that was not already met in my experience with him. I definitely will let him do any other related surgery in future and Recommend him unconditionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2020

My wife recently had multiple procedures with Dr. Yaker which all went amazingly well - but this is not what the review is about. You always hope end results are going to be very good but this man - skilled surgeon, artist and humanitarian was many steps above the average. He took considerable time to insure that I understood the procedures in detail and answered all of our questions to our complete satisfaction. The Doctor is so very detailed in everything he does and if he has any ego it certainly wasn't visible. I heartily recommend Dr. Yaker as does my wife, spending just a few minutes with him will convince you that this is the right choice for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2019

Dr. Yaker did a great job - I lost a great deal of weight. I asked Dr. Yaker if he could remove the excess skin left in my upper arms. He and his staff did their usual professional and courteous job. I am very happy with my surgery and the follow up I have received. I would certainly recommend Dr. Yaker to anyone needing revision surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2018

I went to Dr. Yaker in 2012 because I was born with Tuberous Syndrome and had no breast tissue whatsoever. My titties was toe up from the flow up. I did my research because I didn't want a refund gap and ended up finding Dr. Yaker through a recommendation. Dr Yaker did my difficult procedure reconstrucively, and after many hours of grueling work, I woke up with big squishy anime boobs. Not a day goes by that I don't skip thanking god because he didn't do shit and thank Dr.Yaker. This doctor deserves the Nobel Peace Prize for titties. I'd attend that ceremony and clap until my hands were sore. 5 Stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2018

I went to Dr. Yaker in 2012 because I was born with Tuberous Syndrome and had no breast tissue whatsoever. My titties was toe up from the flow up. I did my research because I didn’t want a refund gap and ended up finding Dr. Yaker through a recommendation. Dr Yaker did my difficult procedure reconstrucively, and after many hours of grueling work, I woke up with big squishy anime boobs. Not a day goes by that I don’t skip thanking god because he didn’t do shit and thank Dr.Yaker. This doctor deserves the Nobel Peace Prize for titties. I’d attend that ceremony and clap until my hands were sore. 5 Stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2018

Lower Face Lift By Dr Yaker - Excellent Surgeon! Dr Yaker performed my breast augmentation in my 20’s, my mommy make-over in my 30’s and facial rejuvenation in my 50’s. The years of professionalism and great surgical results makes it an honor to recommend Dr Yaker to anyone looking for excellent surgical skills, experience and compassion and understanding of your personal needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

I'm really happy with my surgery. Thank you for all your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

Amazing results! - Everything was fabulous! Dr Yaker is such a highly skilled surgeon and so kind! All the staff was knowledgeable and caring! I highly recommend him! There are a multitude of procedures to keep you looking your best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

Highly recommend Dr Yaker! He did my mommy makeover years ago and recently did my neck lift. When choosing a surgeon, experience is key! Keeping me looking as young as I feel is so important to me. Misty Shedd, RN has done my Botox and Fillers for years! Congrats Misty for your achievement as a top injector for Allergan!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

Dr. Yaker is the most knowledgable and professional surgeon I could have asked for. With the help from his caring and courteous staff, my breast augmentation procedure went very smoothly. I can't thank them enough! Dr Yaker ~~ YOU ARE THE BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

Highly recommend Dr Yaker! He did my mommy makeover years ago and recently did my neck lift. When choosing a surgeon, experience is key! Keeping me looking as young as I feel is so important to me. Misty Shedd, RN has done my Botox and Fillers for years! Congrats Misty for your achievement as a top injector for Allergan!!?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

Dr. Yakar and his staff are truly the best around.  I have countless friends and family members and there is no where else I would send them.  His knowledge and ability are second to none.  Elective or non elective - he is the best surgeon and doctor to see.   He understands your needs and or goals and helps you achieve them.  He has given me my life back.  The staff is amazing and 5 star care across the board.  Great attracts great so no surprise here! Thank you Dr. Yakar and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

Dr. Yakar and his staff are truly the best around.  I have countless friends and family members and there is no where else I would send them.  His knowledge and ability are second to none.  Elective or non elective - he is the best surgeon and doctor to see.   He understands your needs and or goals and helps you achieve them.  He has given me my life back.  The staff is amazing and 5 star care across the board.  Great attracts great so no surprise here!Thank you Dr. Yakar and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Yaker has built a great longstanding  practice. He and his staff are qualified medical professionals, personable and attentive to your needs. I was self- conscious of my appearance, now I am comfortable and confident. Why did I wait so long? It's never to late! Thank you Dr. Yaker and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Yaker has built a great longstanding practice. He and his staff are qualified medical professionals, personable and attentive to your needs. I was self- conscious of my appearance, now I am... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2017

Dr. Yaker is an extremly skilled and competent plastic surgeon. Dr. Yaker performed a tummy tuck with muscle repair and face lift. I am 65 years old and my results are just amazing. I feel incredible! The professionalism and care that I received from Dr. Yaker and his entire staff were just exceptional. Dr. Yaker is an amazing plastic surgeon and an amazing caring person. I highly recommend Dr. Yaker and his staff for your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2017

Dr. Yaker is an extremly skilled and competent plastic surgeon. Dr. Yaker performed a tummy tuck with muscle repair and face lift. I am 65 years old and my results are just amazing. I feel incredible! The professionalism and care that I received from Dr. Yaker and his entire staff were just exceptional. Dr. Yaker is an amazing plastic surgeon and an amazing caring person. I highly recommend Dr. Yaker and his staff for your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2017

Dr. Yaker is an extremly skilled and competent plastic surgeon. Dr. Yaker performed a tummy tuck with muscle repair and face lift. I am 65 years old and my results are just amazing. I feel incredible! The professionalism and care that I received from Dr. Yaker and his entire staff were just exceptional. Dr. Yaker is an amazing plastic surgeon and an amazing caring person. I highly recommend Dr. Yaker and his staff for your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2017

He's Disneyworld ....all your dreams will come true - I have been a patient of Dr. Yakers" since 1991..He is the best plastic surgeon ,in my humble opinion, that money can buy, not because he can make you look prettier or younger, but because of his integrity...he will never steer you wrong More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-26
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2017

Dr. Yaker is highly skilled in what he does - I had a positive experience with Dr. Yaker and his staff.I received a breast lift with implants from him in August 2016, and despite the fact that I experienced a few hiccups along the way regarding a split junction on my right breast incision, I feel that Dr Yaker and his staff were able to help me though the entire healing process. To begin with, I was very lose and deflated from breast... - - I had a positive experience with Dr. Yaker and his staff.I received a breast lift with implants from him in August 2016, and despite the fact that I experienced a few hiccups along the way regarding a split junction on my right breast incision, I feel that Dr Yaker and his staff were able to help me though the entire healing process. To begin with, I was very lose and deflated from breast feeding, on top of which my areoles were incredibly large and uneven. I knew that my situation would not be easy to repair and I wanted to make certain I found a doctor that understood how to work with the excess amount of skin that I had. I researched over a dozen plastic surgeons and kept an eye out for one that has spent a great deal of time performing anchor lifts with extra skin. After six different doctor consultations I was eager to go with Yaker and now that everything is said and done, I'm very happy with my decision.I felt comfortable in believing what Dr. Yaker told me was possible, simply after viewing his portfolio, online and in his office. It was reassuring for me to see that he had worked on so many other women with breasts just like mine, some were even in worse off conditions to begin with, and yet their after photos were simply amazing!I would say that he listened to what my hopes were regarding size and appearance and he was able to meet my expectations. I absolutely did not want the end up with extra perky balloons, instead I was looking for a more natural tear drop shape, and I'm so pleased with the outcome.About 2-3 weeks into my recovery I experienced a complication that left me devastated. The junction/incision under my right breast tore open due to excessive use of my right arm, coupled with the fact that this particular area does not receive as much oxygen. It was a rather compromising and terrifying situation for me, but it was also a known risk involved with anchor lifts. Under the guidance of Dr. Yaker, his nurse took care of me every step of the way and for that I am so grateful. I felt hopeless at times, because I had never dealt with such a dramatic wound care predicament. I had to put my faith in him and his nurse and trust that this sizable wound would heal from the inside out. Fortunately it did and the wound shrunk in size from a half dollar coin, to a scar roughly the size of a nickel.Per Dr. Yaker's promise, he will be revising the scar for me in about a month, once I am farther along in my healing process. As of now, you can still see the raised scar under my right breast and there is also another blemish area just under my right areola.In my consolation, Yaker had warned me that due to the size of my exceptionally large areoles, there is going to be a chance that after surgery, I will notice a small upside down triangle shape that will form from my areola tissue. He said not to worry and that if this were to happen, he will be able to go back and correct it later on once I am healed. I researched this part of the procedure because it was all rather new and confusing to me and I wanted a second opinion on the matter. Apparently, when it comes to resizing larger areoles, if Yaker had cut away too much of the tissue I would have been at risk of having my entire nipple turn black and fall off. From what multiple other plastic surgeons have told me, it is much safer to air on the side of caution when trimming down the nipple size. I’m currently left with an upside down triangle/sliver just under my right nipple, but that doesn't matter to me because it is temporary and he will be removing it under local anesthesia during the same time that he corrects the raised scar. I knew going into this operation that my breasts would be more difficult for a doctor to correct than compared to a woman with tight skin and even/appropriate sized nipples. I'm so thankful that I chose a plastic surgeon who has solid experience in working with a more challenging starting point. He and his nursing staff were calm and patient every step of the way and I trust that in a month, my revisions will successfully complete the overall look that I was hoping to achieve. As it is, they already look just as I had envisioned. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14097333
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 30, 2017

I had a facelift performed by Dr. Yaker. I have been told I look 15 years younger (I am 64 so that is pretty impressive.) Dr. Yaker is very skilled. He and his staff have exceptional bedside manners, making one feel very special as their patient. I highly recommend him for all of your cosmetic needs! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13263165
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

Dr. Yaker, You performed my full body Liposuction. I'm speechless, but what I can say is, your work is beautiful! I look amazing!! It's rare to find a surgeon that cares, listens, understands, and delivers their word all in one. You felt my urgency for the surgery and got me in as soon as you could after my consult. I use to just feel motivated to make healthy lifestyle changes. I now know I will make healthy lifestyle changes. Thank you for that! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-13
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2016

40, 4 Kids, Breast Reduction 3/10/16 ~ Adios B(r)EASTS of Burden! - Dr. Yaker came recommended to me by a friend I trust explicitly that had him perform lipo on her. She has met numerous other women that have had work by him also, and they all gave him a glowing review, too! I follow my gut instinct, and I had a really positive feeling about Dr. Yaker & his staff. I highly recommend him! - - Breasts have been an issue for me pretty much my entire life. At the age of 8, my breasts began to form and I became very self conscience about it because it wasn't happening to any of my other friends. I remember asking my mom to buy me a bra, and she ignored me and refused to. I became really ashamed as I could not hide my growing breasts. Fast forward to Jr. High school and the dreaded locker room. I was 11 years old and I STILL did NOT have a bra. I was so embarrassed. When I was 12, my mother finally took me bra shopping. This same year, my mother who was very small chested (and small framed) decided to get breast implants. I'll never forget her talking with our neighbors about getting it done and the husband said "Why, because your daughter is bigger chested than you are?" And she told me THAT comment was what sealed the deal for her to get one.By 13 I was wearing a 34C and getting a TON of negative attention from boys. I hated it. I wore clothes that would purposely hide by breasts. The next year when I was in high school, I remember being a friend's house in the pool and I was wearing a bikini. The guys were calling me "Droopy", because by comparison to my friend's who were smaller and perkier, I was droopy. THAT made me even MORE self conscious. By the age of 18/19 I was wearing a D cup. I never exposed my breasts and always tried to hide them, even in intimate situations - and even now at age 40 - I do the same to this day!Over the years, my weight has fluctuated - between having an underactive thyroid & Hashimotos, to 4 children, they look beat down and have literally had the life sucked out of them. But aside from the emotional issues I have had in regards to my breasts throughout the course of my life, and aside from the cosmetic aspect of their appearance, never finding bras that fit quite right and support them - they have been causing a lot of physical issues for me. I have to wear 2 bras at a time - an underwire one, then a sports bra over the top, so that I can have some lift and support. Clothes NEVER fit right - I have to get larger sizes to accommodate my breasts, and I am limited to what types of clothing I can wear. No cute off the shoulder, strapless, back cut outs, etc. The under boob sweat is ridiculous, and I have dermatological issues now - fungal growth that smells (totally disgusting & foul) and irritation, chafing and painful skin erosion. I have been to a neurologist because I was getting headaches with a vengeance again and I was having issues with my left arm going numb and tingling. Turns out, I have a pinched nerve, likely from the bras I wear to support the weight of these beasts. Creating tension in my neck/shoulder & upper back. I also have very dense, fibrocystic breasts. I often have breast pain. For my yearly mammo, I am then always referred out to get an ultrasound. This past year, my right breast (which has been getting smaller, actually) found 2 cysts in it. Both my mother & her mother have had breast cancer, so also by getting a reduction, it will help to reduce the risk.I'll never forget breast feeding my children I was so embarrassed because my boobs hung so low, I had to support my boob to hold it up AND the baby. Needless to say, I am at a point in my life that they are wreaking so much havoc on me in every way, I need to be free of them! I want to become more active and just be FREE of these damn things!Despite having letters from physicians, and test results, BCBS denied coverage for this procedure stating they felt it was only cosmetic. I appealed, and then requested an IRO which I have not heard back on yet, but even if I go broke getting this done, it will be worth it to me. Of all the stories I've read and others I've spoken with, I've yet to have someone say they regretted getting this done. It still hasn't really sunk in for me yet that this is happening, because I can't imagine having the freedom this will bring me. Just in looking at clothes on-line I realized my perspective in how I look for clothes is changing. I've always been so limited and would skip past stuff because I knew I wouldn't be able to wear it.I have read so many amazing testimonies on this site, and I can't wait to share the rest of my journey with you!Steph More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4743742
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dr Yakerr is one of the most incredible plastic surgeons he is very caring and very thorough.I would highly recommend him to anyone Who is considering having a cosmetic procedure or procedures. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2014

My Rhinoplasty Journey - 28-year-old - Plano, TX - It's day 5 after my rhinoplasty and septoplasty procedures, so I will give a quick account of the last few days after the surgery in the following posts. I chose Dr. Natan Yaker in Plano, tx for this procedure after years of thought and consideration. I broke my nose as a teen and have been unhappy about the appearance ever since. I developed a pretty substantial hump on my bridge and it was very crooked. I can't wait to see the final result! More

5.0
Card 56
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I went to several other surgeons and chose Dr. Yaker. This has been the "Chanel Experience"! I will be bringing my friends here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-853110
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2014

I had a Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift by Dr Yaker and could not be happier. I love my new body and the way my clothes fit me now. I researched other Cosmetic Surgeons in the area and felt that Dr Yaker was the best choice. Dr. Yaker is an amazing surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-667295
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2014

I went to Dr. Yaker for a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. He was honest from the beginning..He didn't try to sell this 46 year old a breast lift, as he said I really didn't need one. I really appreciated that he was so honest, because I think many plastic surgeons would have tried to sell me as many procedures as possible. His staff is amazing! The results are outstanding, especially my breasts. They look natural and just the right size. I would recommend Dr. Yaker to anyone needing a nip, tuck or tweak! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4053586
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2013

When I decided to have surgery, I saw 4 different surgeons before meeting with Dr. Yaker. Once I met him, there was no doubt in my mind that he was the doctor for me! Dr.Yaker is an excellent surgeon and is very attentive before and after your procedure. He and his staff are so pleasant and are happy to answer any of your questions. Choosing Dr. Yaker to perform my surgery was the best choice for me and I am stronger and healthier than I've been in years! Thank you to Dr. Yaker and your wonderful staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095240
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2013

I interviewed lots of plastic surgeons before choosing Dr Yaker. I felt comfortable and was very impressed with his knowledge and caring as well as the entire staff. My results are fantastic! I still tear up a little when I see the changes.. I would highly recommend him for others that have had massive weight loss and for any other procedure. He is a true artist! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4147837
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

I have gone to April for over 5 years now & she is Fabulous!!! April made my skin look amazing! I always have friends, and even people I don't know give me compliments on how great my face looks. April knows what your skin is in need of and also has a great line of products to help you keep looking your best. Rather I need a photo facial or chemical peel she is definitely the only one I would ever recommend. April also had done laser hair removal for me and I can't express just how much I LOVE IT & how much easier it has made my life. She is truly an expert and I could never be happier with the service I continue to receive from her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3639495
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2013

Had an excellent experience with Dr. Yaker. He did my tummy tuck, lipo of the flanks and breast lift with augmentation. I was really worried about ending up with a crazy looking belly button, but Dr yaker gave me the cutest belly button and my belly hasn't looked this good since I was in my teens. I highly recommend Dr yaker. Everyone in the office is very friendly and helpful. The nurses are super. The only thing I was a little worried at first was the fact that I didn't see Dr Yaker much for my post op visits, but his nurse practitioner was excellent and I felt very well taken care of post op. plus my results were perfect so no complaints here. But just in case you want to be seen by your plastic surgeon at every post op visit, be aware that this will not happen at Dr Yaker's practice. He is a busy man! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3639494
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2013

This is the best it gets! If you are lucky enough to have Dr. Yaker preform your surgery be prepared to be wowed by the results! An artist at his profession I cannot thank him enough for my "new nose", and my wife LOVES the final result ! I look at my reflection in the mirror and am amazed at the results, in a word "fantastic" ! I am only glad I waited until I was lucky enough to have Dr Yaker complete the procedure for me. He has a huge schedule, and yet never fails to take the time to "see you" during the pre and post op meetings, and his staff is on a par with none other. These folks go SO far out of their way to ensure your happiness, you become "family" for the experience and grateful beyond words for the results ! Thanks Dr. Yaker. Phil D. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2060352
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 29, 2013

Despite the few negative reviews posted on Dr. Yaker, I would like to set the record straight that he is seriously one of the top plastic surgeons in the DFW metroplex. I just had a rhinoplasty/septoplasty procedure completed by Dr. Yaker and am completely satisfied. It has been only three weeks since my operation and I couldn't be more satisfied with the results. Dr. Natan Yaker and his staff not only do care for their patients, they also go out of their way to care for their patients. The staff is highly trained, very professional, responsible, and always available on-call. I really do call this brilliant man a doctor with a healing hand! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2060356
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2013

Dr. Yaker and his team are amazing! I consulted with several Dr's for my mommy makeover (Breast Lift, Breast Aug, Lipo and Tummy Tuck). I chose Dr. Yaker because his expertise and knowledge and bedside manner made me feel most at ease. He is a brilliant surgeon who does everything to make sure your experience is the best it can be! He is a perfectionist and my results have been amazing. The staff from Sheri at the front desk to all of the nurses are so caring and make you feel like part of a family. My results surpassed my expectations and if I want other things done there will be no question that I will choose him!! Thank you Dr. Yaker and team for making me a new person! I am so happy with everything!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-484371
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 05, 2013

I was fortunate enough to have had Dr Yaker preform surgery on my nose this past month, was a fantastic experience ! The staff was remarkable, the surgery perfect, the down time nil, and the results outstanding ! Dr Yaker has my utmost thanks and respect, a world class surgeon and artist in his profession! I am planing to return for ANY work I could ever need in the future, and hope I am lucky enough to have him help me then. Professional, the "top end" of surgeons! A remarkable job, and stellar results ! Thank you Doctor. Phil D. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095249
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2013

I have had 3 surgeries with Dr Yaker, All which have been within the last 5 years. Dr Yaker is the best Plastic Surgeon. I interviewed other plastic surgeons before my very first surgery and would recommend him to anyone looking for the best. His office staff and nurses are very kind and caring. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-483900
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2012

My wife had her breast done by Dr. Taker 10 years ago. They still are great and we both love them. Next to our home they are the best investment we have ever made. The ROI has been outstanding. When she has them redone in a few years we will choose Dr. Taker and go 100 CC bigger.Plano Couple More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095254
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 21, 2012

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PLASTIC SURGEON.. I WOULD RECOMMEND DR. YAKER. I INTERVIEWED 3 OTHER SURGEONS AND HE WAS BY FAR THE BEST DOCTOR. HIS STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY CARING. I HAD MY SURGERY 2 WEEKS AGO AND IT HAS BEEN A GREAT EXPERIENCE... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2060381
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 07, 2011

First time to undergo any type of surgery..and I was beyond impressed with Dr.Yaker and his staff. He is very knowledgeable, trustworthy and honest. He was very open and easy going on his initial consultation and made me feel very comfortable in my decision to go ahead with my procedure. No need to visit other surgeons in the area, Dr. Yaker and his staff made me feel right at home throughout the whole entire process. There is a lot of competition out there, Dr. Yaker is at the top of the game. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-483903
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2011

I had my nose done by Dr. Yaker and liposuction. The results of both procedures were above my expectations. This doctor and his staff are highly recommended... I will be back soon to have a tummy tuck. Thanks for all your hard work!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-483902
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2011

I interviewed several plastic surgeons before I chose Dr Yaker. He spent time with me and made me feel as if I were his only patient. He has by far made my surgical experiences one that I will never forget. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2060392
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2011

i HAD A TUMMY TUCK AND BREAST AUGMENTATION WITH DR. YAKER. I INTERVIEWED SEVERAL PLASTIC SURGEONS AND HE IS BY FAR THE BEST DOCTOR AROUND. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM FOR ANY PROCEDURE More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2009

No More Padded Bras! - Replacing Lost Volume After 4 Pregnancies - Dr. Natan Yaker made me feel very comfortable and came highly recommended by friends. He is very professional and has many years of experience. His staff is wonderful! - - I have continued to lose breast tissue after each of my 4 pregnancies and after even minimal weight loss. I was tired of buying very padded bras and adding extra padding to have even a normal-looking bust. I wanted to be able to look good without the padding!I had 350cc high profile silicone implants placed 8 days ago. At 5 days post-op my left breast started to have a periodic tingling-shooting sensation at the nipple. It has increased to a sevre burning-stabbing sensation, but only when lying down. It is difficult to sleep. Is this due to increased stretching from the supine position? I know it is stretching and/or regeneration of the nerves. I am now taking Celebrex and using an ice pack. I read your answers about also using massage for hypersensitivity. Will this work for me and about how long should I expect this to continue. Can the right breast also develop this pain at a later time? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.