Dr. Natan Yaker
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
469-331-9494

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Surgery Associates of Texas

Many Plano plastic surgery patients who have had the privilege of working with Dr. Natan Yaker, Board-Certified Plano Plastic Surgeon, to achieve their plastic surgery dreams consider him one of the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area. These happy patients have graciously taken the time to provide our office with valuable feedback that include reviews regarding their experience and satisfied results, as well as their own personal success stories. We hope these plastic surgery reviews help others who may be in the process of choosing the best plastic surgeon for them.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-13
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2016

40, 4 Kids, Breast Reduction 3/10/16 ~ Adios B(r)EASTS of Burden! - Dr. Yaker came recommended to me by a friend I trust explicitly that had him perform lipo on her. She has met numerous other women that have had work by him also, and they all gave him a glowing review, too! I follow my gut instinct, and I had a really positive feeling about Dr. Yaker & his staff. I highly recommend him! - - Breasts have been an issue for me pretty much my entire life. At the age of 8, my breasts began to form and I became very self conscience about it because it wasn't happening to any of my other friends. I remember asking my mom to buy me a bra, and she ignored me and refused to. I became really ashamed as I could not hide my growing breasts. Fast forward to Jr. High school and the dreaded locker room. I was 11 years old and I STILL did NOT have a bra. I was so embarrassed. When I was 12, my mother finally took me bra shopping. This same year, my mother who was very small chested (and small framed) decided to get breast implants. I'll never forget her talking with our neighbors about getting it done and the husband said "Why, because your daughter is bigger chested than you are?" And she told me THAT comment was what sealed the deal for her to get one.By 13 I was wearing a 34C and getting a TON of negative attention from boys. I hated it. I wore clothes that would purposely hide by breasts. The next year when I was in high school, I remember being a friend's house in the pool and I was wearing a bikini. The guys were calling me "Droopy", because by comparison to my friend's who were smaller and perkier, I was droopy. THAT made me even MORE self conscious. By the age of 18/19 I was wearing a D cup. I never exposed my breasts and always tried to hide them, even in intimate situations - and even now at age 40 - I do the same to this day!Over the years, my weight has fluctuated - between having an underactive thyroid & Hashimotos, to 4 children, they look beat down and have literally had the life sucked out of them. But aside from the emotional issues I have had in regards to my breasts throughout the course of my life, and aside from the cosmetic aspect of their appearance, never finding bras that fit quite right and support them - they have been causing a lot of physical issues for me. I have to wear 2 bras at a time - an underwire one, then a sports bra over the top, so that I can have some lift and support. Clothes NEVER fit right - I have to get larger sizes to accommodate my breasts, and I am limited to what types of clothing I can wear. No cute off the shoulder, strapless, back cut outs, etc. The under boob sweat is ridiculous, and I have dermatological issues now - fungal growth that smells (totally disgusting & foul) and irritation, chafing and painful skin erosion. I have been to a neurologist because I was getting headaches with a vengeance again and I was having issues with my left arm going numb and tingling. Turns out, I have a pinched nerve, likely from the bras I wear to support the weight of these beasts. Creating tension in my neck/shoulder & upper back. I also have very dense, fibrocystic breasts. I often have breast pain. For my yearly mammo, I am then always referred out to get an ultrasound. This past year, my right breast (which has been getting smaller, actually) found 2 cysts in it. Both my mother & her mother have had breast cancer, so also by getting a reduction, it will help to reduce the risk.I'll never forget breast feeding my children I was so embarrassed because my boobs hung so low, I had to support my boob to hold it up AND the baby. Needless to say, I am at a point in my life that they are wreaking so much havoc on me in every way, I need to be free of them! I want to become more active and just be FREE of these damn things!Despite having letters from physicians, and test results, BCBS denied coverage for this procedure stating they felt it was only cosmetic. I appealed, and then requested an IRO which I have not heard back on yet, but even if I go broke getting this done, it will be worth it to me. Of all the stories I've read and others I've spoken with, I've yet to have someone say they regretted getting this done. It still hasn't really sunk in for me yet that this is happening, because I can't imagine having the freedom this will bring me. Just in looking at clothes on-line I realized my perspective in how I look for clothes is changing. I've always been so limited and would skip past stuff because I knew I wouldn't be able to wear it.I have read so many amazing testimonies on this site, and I can't wait to share the rest of my journey with you!Steph More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2018

Great experience - I'm so very happy with my results. Best money I ever spent. I highly recommend Dr. Yaker. He is so very sweet and I absolutely love him and his staff. I would do it all over again. I love my new breasts, they look so natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2018

10/10 Would Recommend! - Dr. Yaker and his staff memebers made me so comfortable throughout my entire experience. Any questions I had were answered immediately which made me feel safe. I was well taken care of through my first appointment to my last! Everyone was wonderful and took great care of me. I’m so happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2018

I had an amazing experience - I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Dr. Yaker and his entire team. I am a very anxious person and they took time to make sure I was well informed and comfortable through the entire process of my Breast Augmentation. I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon and staff. I was referred to Dr. Yaker by a family friend and it was the best decision I could have ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2018

Lower Face Lift By Dr Yaker - Excellent Surgeon! Dr Yaker performed my breast augmentation in my 20’s, my mommy make-over in my 30’s and facial rejuvenation in my 50’s. The years of professionalism and great surgical results makes it an honor to recommend Dr Yaker to anyone looking for excellent surgical skills, experience and compassion and understanding of your personal needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

Amazing results! - Everything was fabulous! Dr Yaker is such a highly skilled surgeon and so kind! All the staff was knowledgeable and caring! I highly recommend him! There are a multitude of procedures to keep you looking your best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2018

Way Past 50. Married. No Kids. - Perfect!! Honest, caring—a true artist! The nurses were great too! Ronnie and Denise.Dr. Yaker will give you an honest assessment! And, not trying to sell you on things you don’t need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2017

He's Disneyworld ....all your dreams will come true - I have been a patient of Dr. Yakers" since 1991..He is the best plastic surgeon ,in my humble opinion, that money can buy, not because he can make you look prettier or younger, but because of his integrity...he will never steer you wrong More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

Bags Under Eyes and at Least Two Inches Atop my Lids !!!! Plus a Forehead Life !!! - EXCELLENT !!!!! If I could give the whole office staff 10's I would........will never look anywhere else and I will spread his name to anyone who asks.......thank you, thank you, thank you !!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-26
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2017

Dr. Yaker is highly skilled in what he does - I had a positive experience with Dr. Yaker and his staff.I received a breast lift with implants from him in August 2016, and despite the fact that I experienced a few hiccups along the way regarding a split junction on my right breast incision, I feel that Dr Yaker and his staff were able to help me though the entire healing process. To begin with, I was very lose and deflated from breast... - - I had a positive experience with Dr. Yaker and his staff.I received a breast lift with implants from him in August 2016, and despite the fact that I experienced a few hiccups along the way regarding a split junction on my right breast incision, I feel that Dr Yaker and his staff were able to help me though the entire healing process. To begin with, I was very lose and deflated from breast feeding, on top of which my areoles were incredibly large and uneven. I knew that my situation would not be easy to repair and I wanted to make certain I found a doctor that understood how to work with the excess amount of skin that I had. I researched over a dozen plastic surgeons and kept an eye out for one that has spent a great deal of time performing anchor lifts with extra skin. After six different doctor consultations I was eager to go with Yaker and now that everything is said and done, I'm very happy with my decision.I felt comfortable in believing what Dr. Yaker told me was possible, simply after viewing his portfolio, online and in his office. It was reassuring for me to see that he had worked on so many other women with breasts just like mine, some were even in worse off conditions to begin with, and yet their after photos were simply amazing!I would say that he listened to what my hopes were regarding size and appearance and he was able to meet my expectations. I absolutely did not want the end up with extra perky balloons, instead I was looking for a more natural tear drop shape, and I'm so pleased with the outcome.About 2-3 weeks into my recovery I experienced a complication that left me devastated. The junction/incision under my right breast tore open due to excessive use of my right arm, coupled with the fact that this particular area does not receive as much oxygen. It was a rather compromising and terrifying situation for me, but it was also a known risk involved with anchor lifts. Under the guidance of Dr. Yaker, his nurse took care of me every step of the way and for that I am so grateful. I felt hopeless at times, because I had never dealt with such a dramatic wound care predicament. I had to put my faith in him and his nurse and trust that this sizable wound would heal from the inside out. Fortunately it did and the wound shrunk in size from a half dollar coin, to a scar roughly the size of a nickel.Per Dr. Yaker's promise, he will be revising the scar for me in about a month, once I am farther along in my healing process. As of now, you can still see the raised scar under my right breast and there is also another blemish area just under my right areola.In my consolation, Yaker had warned me that due to the size of my exceptionally large areoles, there is going to be a chance that after surgery, I will notice a small upside down triangle shape that will form from my areola tissue. He said not to worry and that if this were to happen, he will be able to go back and correct it later on once I am healed. I researched this part of the procedure because it was all rather new and confusing to me and I wanted a second opinion on the matter. Apparently, when it comes to resizing larger areoles, if Yaker had cut away too much of the tissue I would have been at risk of having my entire nipple turn black and fall off. From what multiple other plastic surgeons have told me, it is much safer to air on the side of caution when trimming down the nipple size. I’m currently left with an upside down triangle/sliver just under my right nipple, but that doesn't matter to me because it is temporary and he will be removing it under local anesthesia during the same time that he corrects the raised scar. I knew going into this operation that my breasts would be more difficult for a doctor to correct than compared to a woman with tight skin and even/appropriate sized nipples. I'm so thankful that I chose a plastic surgeon who has solid experience in working with a more challenging starting point. He and his nursing staff were calm and patient every step of the way and I trust that in a month, my revisions will successfully complete the overall look that I was hoping to achieve. As it is, they already look just as I had envisioned. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-23
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2016

Best Doctor to Go With! - Plano, TX - Loved Dr. Yaker! He's so kind, considerate, knowledgeable and so experienced. I never felt rushed or like he didn't have time for me. - - Dr. Yaker is so knowledgeable and confident that I didn't worry at all about my surgery. The office staff is so genuinely nice and took care of all my needs. I never felt like once the surgery was done that I was being brushed off. They answered all my questions before the surgery so I felt well prepared, and I'm still receiving excellent care with the follow up visits (which were included in the cost). My expectations of the surgery are exactly what Dr. Yaker and I discussed. My scar is exactly where I thought it would be. The facility for the surgery was so nice and the staff was very pleasant and again confidently knowledgeable. I can't say enough, how much I enjoyed my experience with Dr. Yaker and his staff. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone who is interested in any plastic surgery to consider him. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-06
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2016

Great Experience - Plano, TX - Wonderful, expertise is excellent - - I needed to reduce my breasts due to pain and just tired of carrying the extra weight. The result amazing! I can now wear things that you can't wear a bra with and feel totally comfortable. All my shirts don't pull apart at the chest area. Dr. Yaker performs magic and his caring and friendly staff make it all worth while. I would definitely recommend Dr. Yaker for this procedure! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-13
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2016

52 Year Old Female, Wanted a Breast Revision and Facial Lesions Removed. - Dr Yaker is so talented and so skilled! He listened to my needs and did exactly what I had wanted. Made me feel so comfortable and so at ease. His team is also great. All are very friendly and very helpful. I also have friends and family members that also love Dr Yaker. I highly recommend him and he will always be my cosmetic surgeon and for spa procedures as well. - - Due to age (and gravity) and a possible implant leak, I wanted to replace my implants. The surgery went so well with little down time, minimal pain and implants were still intact. Recovery was so easy and I love the results. The scars from facial lesions usually take approx 3 months to fully heal and disappear. Its been only 6 wks and they are almost all healed and gone. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2015

Breast Augmentation Success !! I Love my New Boobs - Plano, TX - Dr yaker was so professional, caring and sweet. He is very honest and is not pushy in any way. He made me feel so comfortable as if I had know him forever. The environment of his office is welcoming and humble !! - - I am a 27 year old mother of 5. I have gave birth too two of my five amazing children and have been a size 34a since I was 13. I did I ton of research and found Dr.yaker !! He and his staff are seriously incredible !! He made me feel so comfortable and everyone on his staff is so genuine. I had my BA 2 days ago but everything g is you g great and so far I love the results I see. I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2014

My Rhinoplasty Journey - 28-year-old - Plano, TX - It's day 5 after my rhinoplasty and septoplasty procedures, so I will give a quick account of the last few days after the surgery in the following posts. I chose Dr. Natan Yaker in Plano, tx for this procedure after years of thought and consideration. I broke my nose as a teen and have been unhappy about the appearance ever since. I developed a pretty substantial hump on my bridge and it was very crooked. I can't wait to see the final result! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2009

No More Padded Bras! - Replacing Lost Volume After 4 Pregnancies - Dr. Natan Yaker made me feel very comfortable and came highly recommended by friends. He is very professional and has many years of experience. His staff is wonderful! - - I have continued to lose breast tissue after each of my 4 pregnancies and after even minimal weight loss. I was tired of buying very padded bras and adding extra padding to have even a normal-looking bust. I wanted to be able to look good without the padding!I had 350cc high profile silicone implants placed 8 days ago. At 5 days post-op my left breast started to have a periodic tingling-shooting sensation at the nipple. It has increased to a sevre burning-stabbing sensation, but only when lying down. It is difficult to sleep. Is this due to increased stretching from the supine position? I know it is stretching and/or regeneration of the nerves. I am now taking Celebrex and using an ice pack. I read your answers about also using massage for hypersensitivity. Will this work for me and about how long should I expect this to continue. Can the right breast also develop this pain at a later time? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.