Dr. Natan Yaker
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
469-331-9494

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Lift* Procedures Near Plano, TX

Many Plano plastic surgery patients who have had the privilege of working with Dr. Natan Yaker, Board-Certified Plano Plastic Surgeon, to achieve their plastic surgery dreams consider him one of the best plastic surgeons in the Dallas area. These happy patients have graciously taken the time to provide our office with valuable feedback that include reviews regarding their experience and satisfied results, as well as their own personal success stories. We hope these plastic surgery reviews help others who may be in the process of choosing the best plastic surgeon for them.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-26
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2017

Dr. Yaker is highly skilled in what he does - I had a positive experience with Dr. Yaker and his staff.I received a breast lift with implants from him in August 2016, and despite the fact that I experienced a few hiccups along the way regarding a split junction on my right breast incision, I feel that Dr Yaker and his staff were able to help me though the entire healing process. To begin with, I was very lose and deflated from breast... - - I had a positive experience with Dr. Yaker and his staff.I received a breast lift with implants from him in August 2016, and despite the fact that I experienced a few hiccups along the way regarding a split junction on my right breast incision, I feel that Dr Yaker and his staff were able to help me though the entire healing process. To begin with, I was very lose and deflated from breast feeding, on top of which my areoles were incredibly large and uneven. I knew that my situation would not be easy to repair and I wanted to make certain I found a doctor that understood how to work with the excess amount of skin that I had. I researched over a dozen plastic surgeons and kept an eye out for one that has spent a great deal of time performing anchor lifts with extra skin. After six different doctor consultations I was eager to go with Yaker and now that everything is said and done, I'm very happy with my decision.I felt comfortable in believing what Dr. Yaker told me was possible, simply after viewing his portfolio, online and in his office. It was reassuring for me to see that he had worked on so many other women with breasts just like mine, some were even in worse off conditions to begin with, and yet their after photos were simply amazing!I would say that he listened to what my hopes were regarding size and appearance and he was able to meet my expectations. I absolutely did not want the end up with extra perky balloons, instead I was looking for a more natural tear drop shape, and I'm so pleased with the outcome.About 2-3 weeks into my recovery I experienced a complication that left me devastated. The junction/incision under my right breast tore open due to excessive use of my right arm, coupled with the fact that this particular area does not receive as much oxygen. It was a rather compromising and terrifying situation for me, but it was also a known risk involved with anchor lifts. Under the guidance of Dr. Yaker, his nurse took care of me every step of the way and for that I am so grateful. I felt hopeless at times, because I had never dealt with such a dramatic wound care predicament. I had to put my faith in him and his nurse and trust that this sizable wound would heal from the inside out. Fortunately it did and the wound shrunk in size from a half dollar coin, to a scar roughly the size of a nickel.Per Dr. Yaker's promise, he will be revising the scar for me in about a month, once I am farther along in my healing process. As of now, you can still see the raised scar under my right breast and there is also another blemish area just under my right areola.In my consolation, Yaker had warned me that due to the size of my exceptionally large areoles, there is going to be a chance that after surgery, I will notice a small upside down triangle shape that will form from my areola tissue. He said not to worry and that if this were to happen, he will be able to go back and correct it later on once I am healed. I researched this part of the procedure because it was all rather new and confusing to me and I wanted a second opinion on the matter. Apparently, when it comes to resizing larger areoles, if Yaker had cut away too much of the tissue I would have been at risk of having my entire nipple turn black and fall off. From what multiple other plastic surgeons have told me, it is much safer to air on the side of caution when trimming down the nipple size. I’m currently left with an upside down triangle/sliver just under my right nipple, but that doesn't matter to me because it is temporary and he will be removing it under local anesthesia during the same time that he corrects the raised scar. I knew going into this operation that my breasts would be more difficult for a doctor to correct than compared to a woman with tight skin and even/appropriate sized nipples. I'm so thankful that I chose a plastic surgeon who has solid experience in working with a more challenging starting point. He and his nursing staff were calm and patient every step of the way and I trust that in a month, my revisions will successfully complete the overall look that I was hoping to achieve. As it is, they already look just as I had envisioned. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4053580
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2011

I had a breast reduction and lift. BEST decision of my life. Dr. Yakar was FABULOUS! I would do this surgery again in a minute! I had no bruising, no swelling and only had to take one pain pill after surgery. I had my surgery 10 years ago and everything is still GREAT! Highly Recommend Dr. Yakar....he is GREAT! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-853110
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2014

I had a Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift by Dr Yaker and could not be happier. I love my new body and the way my clothes fit me now. I researched other Cosmetic Surgeons in the area and felt that Dr Yaker was the best choice. Dr. Yaker is an amazing surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3639495
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2013

Had an excellent experience with Dr. Yaker. He did my tummy tuck, lipo of the flanks and breast lift with augmentation. I was really worried about ending up with a crazy looking belly button, but Dr yaker gave me the cutest belly button and my belly hasn't looked this good since I was in my teens. I highly recommend Dr yaker. Everyone in the office is very friendly and helpful. The nurses are super. The only thing I was a little worried at first was the fact that I didn't see Dr Yaker much for my post op visits, but his nurse practitioner was excellent and I felt very well taken care of post op. plus my results were perfect so no complaints here. But just in case you want to be seen by your plastic surgeon at every post op visit, be aware that this will not happen at Dr Yaker's practice. He is a busy man! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-667302
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 15, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Yaker for years. He has done my breasts and my face and I was VERY pleased with both. He is very knowledgeable and caring. I feel that he listened to everything I had to say and explained all procedures extensively. The staff was incredible also. I would recommend Dr. Yaker to and friend or family! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2060356
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2013

Dr. Yaker and his team are amazing! I consulted with several Dr's for my mommy makeover (Breast Lift, Breast Aug, Lipo and Tummy Tuck). I chose Dr. Yaker because his expertise and knowledge and bedside manner made me feel most at ease. He is a brilliant surgeon who does everything to make sure your experience is the best it can be! He is a perfectionist and my results have been amazing. The staff from Sheri at the front desk to all of the nurses are so caring and make you feel like part of a family. My results surpassed my expectations and if I want other things done there will be no question that I will choose him!! Thank you Dr. Yaker and team for making me a new person! I am so happy with everything!! More

Patient Story
Card 1
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Yaker, For the first time in my whole life I am proud of my breasts. I never believed this could happen…and at your hands it did. Thank you for everything! Sincerely, J.W. More

Card 1
4.0
ReviewTracker-4147838
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2015

I had silicone implants that had ruptured. Dr. Yaker replaced them with saline implants and did a lift. He pays great attention to detail. I am very pleased with the results. I elected to have it done at his facility instead of the hospital, and it was a great experience. His staff and the anesthesiologist were very professional and attentive. The facility was warm and comforting instead of cold and sterile like a hospital. I would recommend Dr. Yaker for anyone looking for a thorough, caring plastic surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.